Daphne Macklin
1 min readDec 11, 2020

--

I returned to the practice of ecstastic dance after being away for a while (a toxic relationship can do that) and found the community I had been part of seeding was alive, well and welcoming. And then COVID-19. The leaders in Sacramento quickly found a way to move to an on-line format which I continue to participate in and then I found another community of dance fanatics.

While this is not the same as dancing together in one room, it is still intense and immersive and a source of joy for me and so many others.

I spend a lot of time on Zoom in meetings that range from boring to amusing to frustrating as in really frustrating. It is a great joy to know that at least three times a week (more if I really wanted to) I can go to Zoom to experience connection and joy.

I don't think this is going to change even after things go back to IRL.

--

--