Daphne Macklin
1 min readJan 14, 2019

--

Let me be really impolite: “he’s not hurting the right people”. Oh, so am I the kind of person who should be hurt because Ms. Minton who has never met me and who I have never met may not like me for some reason? Maybe voter suppression is not such a bad idea as this woman who has two young children clearly has no idea what voting in her or her childrens’ best interest may be. I certainly hope she is not the mother of daughters because heaven help us if the mother of daughters would vote for Trump expecting him to hurt the right people, as in possibly her own children.

Rather than surrender to what is now blind rage I’m going to take a deep breath and put this in a context that Ms. Minton might understand: be careful what you wish for as you may get it, as have the rest of us, whether we wanted it or not (expletive deleted).

--

--