Daphne Macklin
1 min readJan 24, 2017

--

You will find your heart and your passion and your health. I was happy to be standing in the crowd for you in Sacramento. One of your sister Mills alumnae was one of the speakers. I was standing for one of my sisters who is among the lost, for a friend who is still deeply in the closet, and for a whole boat load of people that I wished had been alive for the past 8 years to experience the Obama Presidency, to have been able to serve out 20 years in the Navy without “don’t ask, don’t tell”, for someone whose life as a person with devastating disabilities is now at more serious risk of turning into imprisonment in a nursing home. I could go on but I don’t want to depress you. Enjoy the pictures and the videos and know that when you’re ready you can help share the load.

--

--